Why I feel like screaming bloody murder.


There were 7 of us at a table. We counted 15 times we had been married between us and there were more divorces just around the corner…..

“I’m getting divorced! I’m not happy! My husband left me because he just didn’t want to be married anymore! I am miserable! I know my husband is cheating but I am afraid to leave! My wife went on vacation with her ex-husband!”

These are all statements I have heard in less than a week. All my friends. Family. People I love.

Drugs. Infidelity. Selfishness. <——- YOU are why I feel like screaming bloody murder.

I want to know…what is wrong with people? I mean REALLY?? What in the WORLD is wrong with people??!! We are getting old. We have been married before. Some of us multiple times. Wouldn’t you think we would have learned from our past mistakes??

Here is a very simple answer. It’s not to be over-thought. I’m laying it out there, vanilla as it gets.

If you are having problems in your marriage:

Do everything opposite.

Why should you take ANYTHING I have to say seriously?? Hey, I was one at the table who had been married 3 times. As was my husband. 6 between us? What in the world would we know?

Well, let me tell you that first of all, we do NOT have it all figured out, but we do have a lot of things figured out that we did not before. Because we were sick of living in a drama-filled world.  And the main thing we did was just do everything opposite from our previous marriages.

I’m serious.

He quit drinking.

I stopped being a witch.

It wasn’t working the first two times so why would we think we could carry over those same horrible habits and characteristics with us this time?? Those things were not our personalities. They were reactions. They were choices. They were SELFISH.

I am saddened. I have been there. But it has been a while. And now I see people in their 40’s just repeating and repeating the cycle. Just stop. Either do not get married if you cannot stop acting like a selfish child who does not care about anyone but yourself….OR…..make the decision to change. You can do it. I did. We did. Who wants to live that way? No one that I know. It sucks..OK? It is a pathetic example to your children and says very little about your self-worth.

Ladies…if your man is cheating, don’t stand for it! Men, if your woman is cheating, it’s OK, you CAN be a single dad!! If you are thinking about getting a divorce after someone has treated you like you are garbage but are afraid for financial reasons…it is OK. God will protect and provide for you ! If you feel you can work it out, more power to you , but PLEASE, do not stay out of fear. Do not stay out of low self-esteem. Stay because you and your spouse are intent on changing. And then actually do it. It can be done. It comes down to choices. It comes down to changing what you thought was the right way to handle something. It comes down to being self-less. It comes down to sacrifice. It comes down to compromise, and it comes down to un-conditional love.

I am shocked by all of the marriages that are falling apart right before my eyes. People who claim to know better, people who used to look at other people who were going through the same thing and scoff, and say they were better than that. People making really bad choices. If you are one of those people who is knowingly hurting your spouse and your kids by having an affair…shame on you. Be it known, it will not end well , there is always a price to pay and consequences for your actions be it 10 years down the road.

I’m sad. And I feel like screaming bloody murder.

Tags: , ,

Categories: marriage, relationships

Author:onemom4rugrats

I am Rachel. I have a skewed sense of reality and I like to live through my imagination. Unfortuntely, that has taken me down some rocky roads and I am here to share some snippets of what happens when a girl has a mind of her own.

Like it? Well...subscribe then! So I can haunt you via email :)

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Why I feel like screaming bloody murder.”

  1. October 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    Been there, done that, and don’t EVER wanna go back!
    I will scream with you!!!

    • October 12, 2011 at 11:58 am #

      Thanks for reading. Don’t ever compromise again, not worth it!

  2. October 11, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    Kudos, very nice article.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why Not Just Choose Love? | Houston Vetter – DocResults Blog - October 6, 2011

    […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensplitdropdown() { document.getElementById('splittablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('splitmouse').style.display = 'none'; var titleincell = document.getElementById('titleincell').value; if (titleincell == 'yes') {document.getElementById('splittitletext').style.display = 'none';} } function closesplitdropdown() { document.getElementById('splittablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('splitmouse').style.display = ''; var titleincell = document.getElementById('titleincell').value; if (titleincell == 'yes') {document.getElementById('splittitletext').style.display = '';} } Are Value Judgments Necessary?Unconditional Love?Can Healing Do More Harm Than Good?Unconditional LoveBlog: How I Learned Unconditional LoveWhy I feel like screaming bloody murder. […]

Leave a Reply

