Oh the possibilities!


Last night I had a dream that my sister got a mohawk. It did not do her justice. That has nothing to do with anything ….just thought I would throw that out there.

 

 

So, this morning I was still lying around in bed while the kids were getting ready for school when the most AMAZING Injun called me. He asked me to do a couple of small errands for him today and then he said these 6 magical words.

“GO BUY YOURSELF SOMETHING FUN TODAY!”

You heard it here first. I am documenting it. I may need proof for purposes later on. He did not mention a price range, he did not mention it had to be something I could use…he just left the door WIDE-OPEN.  That….my friends…could be dangerous.

But, he knows me. And he knows that he is “safe” in leaving that statement open for interpretation. I am pretty stinkin’ frugal if I do say so myself.

You know what? I have been married 3 times. It’s true. I admit it, I am not proud of it, nor do I suggest it. However, what’s done is done. Over the last 15 years or so, between 3 men,  I have had that offer extended to me several times. By the same man. Only one man. Only Big Injun Man.

I love him. He is absolutely the most caring, giving, selfless person I know. He is always willing to self-examine and double-check himself, even when he gets angry. He is willing to admit when he messes up or that he is sorry. He is willing to let me be me. I have never had to change who I was in order to please him.

I think maybe I will get a pedicure. Compliments of Big Injun Man.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: culture, life, marriage, money

Author:onemom4rugrats

I am Rachel. I have a skewed sense of reality and I like to live through my imagination. Unfortuntely, that has taken me down some rocky roads and I am here to share some snippets of what happens when a girl has a mind of her own.

Like it? Well...subscribe then! So I can haunt you via email :)

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Oh the possibilities!”

  1. Cindie
    March 30, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    It blesses my heart to hear you so happy – love ya girl!!

    • March 30, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      Cindie, I know that you can appreciate this, you went through it with me virtually 🙂 Love you too!

  2. March 30, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Excellent choice, a pedicure. I may send this on to my husband’s inbox…

Leave a Reply

