H E double Do-si-do’s week!


I just came off of the week from down-under, and I do not mean Australia. Although Australia would be good right now. My dog Dingo is the closest I’m going to get to that though.  Honey, are you reading this? I want to go to Australia …. next week preferably. Is that going to be a problem? Yay. I didn’t think so.

Two of my girls are selling Girl Scout cookies. Last year I swore off selling them ever again. Between the two of them I think I had to make up approximately $100. I would like to blame all of it on them but I cannot. Some people did not ever even pay. I will not name anyone except for one of them was their biological parent and it wasn’t me. The other part was poor bookkeeping skills, or more like, a total lack of bookkeeping. Ironically, this trait was passed down from one of their biological parents…that again….. was not moi.

Since we are on the subject of wonderful parenting skills, I would like to take this opportunity to say that the greatest gift my ex ever gave me was leaving me. Thank you and God bless you forever. This week reminded me of why I am ever so grateful.  I am going to take the events that took place in a 48 hour time span and sum them up rather quickly. If you would like the extended version feel free to light my new phone up that I still do not know how to make a phone call on, albeit I can play “Angry Birds” on it like no ones business.

Very, very long story compressed, it goes a lil’ something like this. 40-year-old man acts like a 2-year-old whilst harassing my child and I for hours and hours to the point the child doesn’t want anything to do with him. True colors come out, she figures out something is “wrong in Denmark” and gets a glimpse of what she is truly dealing with. Saddened and sick, we cry while I am forced to expose some dirty laundry that I never wanted to. In the meantime, I am gearing up to tell my other kid the story when she comes home from her friends so as to protect her from what she will hear from him. I’ve never heard my child wail.  It was a horrific,  nightmarish mess.  After all of that, Hannah texted her dad. “Do you want to buy some GS cookies.” He got irate that she did not address him first as “Dad.”  It all calmed down finally after 2 days and now he is taking them to Kings Island. Yeah right. File that on the shelf with the trip to Disney World, Hawaii, Arizona and Six Flags that were promised.  Manipulation of my childs mind. Not cool.

I have an intense kidney infection. My new washing machine is broke due to freezing from the blizzard and my car is making a very loud “knocking” sound.  The girls were almost attacked by a pit bull and a crazed man with a gun while selling cookies and someone in the house ate all the Thin Mints before I got one.

On the bright side, this is a new week. The snow is almost melted, the kids are back in school, their science projects are finished, Stevie was invited to the Junior Honor Society, Big Injuns work has picked back up and I am no longer married to what is possibly the most miserable human being that walks the earth. Oh, and the Girl Scout cookies we have on hand, so we do not have to order them, keep up with money and addresses. Piece of cake! 

Yesterday Big Injun dropped what he was doing and came to help me do all of our laundry at the laundry mat. A finer man I have never had the honor of being married to. He took Adelyns cookies to peddle today. A more generous man I have never had the honor of being married to. I am going to open up a box of Do-si-do’s to have with my coffee and celebrate the new week and the new life that I love.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: animals, children, food, relationships

Author:onemom4rugrats

I am Rachel. I have a skewed sense of reality and I like to live through my imagination. Unfortuntely, that has taken me down some rocky roads and I am here to share some snippets of what happens when a girl has a mind of her own.

Like it? Well...subscribe then! So I can haunt you via email :)

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

