NOT trending now… “Tough Love”


I am mentally exhausted. Would you like to know why?  I’ll tell you… because while the last year of my marriage and home life has been undeniably the most beautiful thing that has ever happened to me (thank you GOD…) I have also been subjected to some of the most outlandish and unbelievable acts of ignorance I have ever witnessed. And the sad part is that they are very close and personal people in my life.

I am not speaking of a couple of “instances” or bad days.. I mean full-fledged, idiotic,  life changes that have messed with the lives of innocent bystanders. How dare they! It sickens me to sit back and watch the selfishness of those I believed in, loved and even confided in overtake everything they ever stood for.

I don’t know about you all, but in my world it is NOT OK to abandon your kids, cheat on your spouse, have an affair with a man on his death-bed, do drugs, steal….I think you get my point…

While I am a God-fearing woman and try to adhere to the Word of God , I do not believe for a second that anyone should sit back and be a doormat in the name of “Love covers a multitude of sins.” What about some consequences for actions? How about repercussions for ones decisions that hurt others?

I believe that in many cases the spouse that has been cheated on allows this to happen. One time..maybe forgive. Next time and time and time again, then you are the ding-dong! It sure would be fun to have your cake and eat it too! What about the parent of a kid who continually screws up and they bail them out? Makes excuses for them? Throw them out on the street if they are old enough and let them learn a lesson or two. Do these people the biggest favor you could ever do them and yourself and LET THEM GO.  Let them stay in jail. Don’t bail them out. I’m talking about repeat offenders, not a one-time mistake and they learn their lesson. Don’t let the multiple time adulterer come home, let them see what it feels like to be waiting on a phone call or wondering what YOU are doing for once!

I’ve had it with parents being their kids “friend.” A generation of selfish, defiant kids are being raised and it is snowballing fast. What are they afraid of?? Raising a respectable, civil human being?  I’m so over it, I can’t stand it and I am saddened. So many people have let me down, even people who were supposed to be examples.

I’m done venting now… thank you ever so kindly.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:onemom4rugrats

I am Rachel. I have a skewed sense of reality and I like to live through my imagination. Unfortuntely, that has taken me down some rocky roads and I am here to share some snippets of what happens when a girl has a mind of her own.

Like it? Well...subscribe then! So I can haunt you via email :)

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “NOT trending now… “Tough Love””

  1. Christi Stavely
    January 18, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Preach it Sista! I find myself biting my tongue most often at church as I watch people let their kids become foul mouthed, dirty minded hooligans. It seems that they don’t care. Usually dads laugh about it. Drives me insane.

Leave a Reply

